June 5, 2008

A New Day & New Outlook!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , at 2:48 am by graceabounds

It amazes me how easily one day it is to feel defeated and the next to feel so much differnt. The world seems to make a little more sense and the problems of yesterday are seen as so tragic. In the light of how God is working His plan comes a little more in focus. ‘

Days that seem rough followed by good days makes me think of those who check out of this world into eternity b/c they feel that tomorrow won’t be any different. Sometimes tomorrow isn’t different it is simply God changes us instead of changes our situation.

Satan would love for us to believe that we are a lost cause and that tomorrow won’t be any better than today and yesterday were. My heart breaks at those who are contemplating those thoughts. I was one who thought those thoughts and even followed through and listened to the lies of Satan. That life is better without me. That I am always going to feel this pain and this misery that I can’t shake. So I listened to myself and attempted to take my own life.

I don’t know why God spared my life b/c it surely isn’t any more valuable than anyone elses. I am thankful for the days that I can look back and see how God has changed me and used these dark days to show me His love that is unconditional.

I am thankful that I am able to relate to and pray for those who are hurting and feel their world is spinning out of control. God loves you and cares for you. He wants you to hear Him calling you to Himself. Ask God to show Himself to you and to help you through these dark days. And then look for Him.

Leave a Reply

