August 13, 2009

A Thought for DAY 1

Posted in DEVOTIONS at 5:33 pm by graceabounds

One thing that I don’t do very well is meditate on the Word. So I have decided I would write out some of my meditations that I felt would aid in my walk with the Lord. I pray that the Lord will keep us focused on Him and that through this He will be glorified and we will be brought closer to being conformed into His image! May the Great God we serve be GLORIFIED!

DAY 1-

Today, as we start ask the Lord for a clean heart (Psalm 51:10).

Also pray that He will give you the fruit of the Spirit (Gal. 5:22-25) and that you will have the attitude of Christ (Phil 2:5)!

SCRIPTURE:

2 Corinthians 2:15 “For we are a fragrance of Christ to God among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.” As we pray and ask God to make us who He desires us to be. Our goal is to be something beautiful to bring God the glory and thus people to Him!

God is FAITHFUL-“But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.” 2 Thessalonians 3:3

Question to ask:

Have I prayed and ask God to help me be all that He can make me?

MEDITATION FOR THE DAY:

God is faithful and will protect me! I am a fragrance of Christ to those around me (whether it is good or foul is up to me)!

Leave a Reply

